Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Vivo IPL- Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) Team 2018 Squad

Orange Army
David Warner
Tom Moody
Kalanithi Maran, (Sun Group)
Team information
Hyderabad, Telangana, India
Home ground
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Secondary home ground(s)
Dr. Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA–VDCA Cricket Stadium, Vizag
Indian Premier League wins
1 (2016)
Official website:

The SunRisers Hyderabad (often shortened as SRH) is a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). That is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV channel Network and was established in 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were finished by the IPL. The team made an plausibility in the IPL playoffs in its first season in 2013 and won its maiden caption in the 2016 season.
The squad is presently captained by David Warner and coached by Tom Moody. The most important home ground of the team is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad city.

Franchise history

Sunrisers Hyderabad is replaced the Deccan Chargers in 2012 and first appearance in 2013. They maintained 20 players from the Chargers, which gone slots open for 13 players (eight Indian, five abroad). They packed six of these through Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Sudeep Tyagi, Nathan McCullum, Quinton de Kock and Clint McKay. The team was declared in Chennai on 18 December 2012. The team is owned by Sun TV Network who won the bid of 850.5 million per year (approximately $15.9 million) for a five-year deal, a week after Deccan Chargers was terminated due to prolonged financial issues. Sun TV Network Limited, which is headquartered in Chennai, is one of India's biggest television networks with 32 TV channels and 45 FM radio stations which is India's largest media and entertainment company.
The squad jersey was displayed on 8 March 2013, and the group anthem composed by G. V. Prakash Kumar was broadcasted on 12 March 2013. Their logo was displayed on 20 December 2012, alongside with the pronouncement that the team's organization would be led by Kris Srikkanth, Tom Moody and VVS Laxman.


This is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV channel Network and was founded in 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL.This team sponsors 93.5 fm which is also a part of sun network

Home ground

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium is the primary cricket stadium in Hyderabad, Telangana, India and is the home play ground of the Sunrisers Hyderabad. It is owned by the “Hyderabad Cricket Association” (HCA). It is situated in the eastern suburb Uppal and has a seating facility of 65,000.
In the year of 2015, Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium which is situated in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh is chosen as the Secondary Home Ground for Sunrisers Hyderabad. It has a seating facility of 38,000. In 2015, Sunrisers Hyderabad played their first 3 home games at this playground.
In 2017, As the Sunrisers Hyderabad are the protecting Champions, as per IPL norms, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium is awarded to host the Opener and Final match of the season.

Administration and support staff

  • Owner – Kalanithi Maran (Sun Network)
  • Head coach – Tom Moody
  • Assistant coach – Simon Helmot
  • Bowling coach – Muttiah Muralitharan
  • Mentor – VVS Laxman,Kris Srikkanth
  • Performance analyst – Shrinivaas Chandrasekaran
  • Physio – Theo Kapakoulakis


Post a Comment