Saturday, March 3, 2018

Chennai Super Kings 2018 Squad Players Matches – Vivo IPL CSK Team 2018


CSK team 2018 Squad name list Chennai Superkings squad players current squad 2018 Chennai Super Kings matches schedule CSK 2018 team holder captain name current players list Chennai Super Kings 2018 news updates watch.

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are a authorization cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, that played in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008, the team played its home matches at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

In the year 14 July 2015, the Supreme Court selected RM Lodha committee suspended the Super Kings from the IPL for a period for two years for the suspected involvement of their owners in the 2013 VIVO Indian Premier League betting case. The team was captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni (M S DHONI) and coached by Stephen Fleming.

The tem had won the title twice in succession (2010 and 2011). In 2010, they won the Champions League Twenty20 for the first time and repeated the feat in 2014.

Home Ground The home ground of the Super Kings is the historic M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (commonly called “The Chepauk”) located in Chennai.
Jersey Colours The team’s primary colour is yellow with blue and orange stripes on either sides of the jersey. The jersey and incorporates the roaring lion logo in the center of the shirt under the logo of the main sponsor Aircel.
Controversy On 25 March 2014, the Supreme Court of India issued an ultimatum to the BCCI demanding that Srinivasan either step down as President or be removed from his position.
On 14 July 2015, the Supreme Court appointed RM Lodha committee suspended the owners of Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings from the Indian Premier League for a period of two years.
On February 24 2016, the Supreme Court of India arranged to hear a plea for lifting the ban on the Chennai Super Kings.


The BCCI on Sunday determined against terminating the suspended IPL franchises of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, putting an end to the assumption surrounding their fate and ensuring their comeback in the cash-rich league in 2018.

Players of Current Squad (CSK) –
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  • Francois du Plessis
  • Ben Hilfenhaus
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Suresh Raina
  • Mohit Sharma
·         City – Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
·         Owner – Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd.
·         Captain – Mahendra Singh Dhoni
·         Home Ground – M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
·         IPL Wins – 2 (2010, 2011)
·         Logo – 


Post a Comment