Monday, April 30, 2018

Vivo IPL Live Score, Chennai Super Kings VS Delhi Daredevils: Revived DD Take On Formidable CSK

Vivo IPL CSK VS DD Live Score: Confident Delhi will aim to extend their winning runs when they face a formidable Chennai

The newly-crowned Shreyas Iyer revived Delhi Daredevils' stuttering battle with a massive win against a formidable KKR and now will take on Chennai Super Kings in a crucial Indian Premier League match 2018 in Pune on Monday. While DD would fight for survival, CSK would be equally keen to get back to winning ways after losing by 8 wickets to MI in their accept home ground on Saturday. The DD, who were struggling with Gautam Gambhir at the helm, found the mysterious winning formula in their previous game when they carefully defeated KKR by 55 runs. Ricky Ponting-coached DD, now at the bottom of the table with just 2 wins out of seven games, still need to maintain their winning spree to keep themselves in the hunt for the play-offs.

Live Scorecard

Chennai Super Kings                     VS                        Delhi Daredevils
211/4 (20)                                                                       198/5 (20)

CSK beat DD by 13 runs

Chennai Super Kings 

Delhi Daredevils

CSK, on the other hand, are second on the points table but their confidence suffered a blow on Saturday against another struggling outfit Mumbai Indians. It would still be an uphill ask for the Daredevils to beat CSK at their adopted home - the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium but they cannot afford to lose. Among other things, the Delhi outfit would hope that skipper Iyer continues to lead from the front as he did with a match-winning 93 against KKR.

IPL 2018 Live updates of CSK vs DD match, straight from the MCA stadium, Pune
19:00 IST: Hello and welcome to the live blog of the match between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Daredevils.

Moreover Iyer, other batsmen like opener Prithvi Shaw, Rishab Pant and all-rounders Glenn Maxwell and Colin Munro too will have to play their part to excellence. Australian Maxwell has been getting begun but is unable to convert them into big scores. DD varied bowling stock too clicked in the last match and if the impressive CSK batting line-up has to be checked, the people will have to bowl out of their skin.

On the other hand, returning to the Indian Premier League after serving a 2 year suspension, Chennai Super Kings has been the team to look out for this season. Mahendra Singh Dhoni is back among runs with his traditional late flourish while in-form Ambati Rayadu, Shane Watson and Dwayne Bravo are able of making a mockery of the Delhi bowling attack too. The pleasing part for Coach Stephen Fleming is that Suresh Raina has ultimately found his touch with an unbeaten 75 in a losing cause last night.

Among Sam Billings and Ravindra Jadeja in the side, CSK have strength in their batting. But CSK bowlers were hammered by MI and will need to regroup and come strong today. Pacer Shardul Thakur wants to quickly get over from the mauling he received at the hands of Mumbai skipper Rohit Sharma yesterday along side leg-spinner Imran Tahir.

To make matters bad for CSK, Deepak Chahar, who could not completed his third over in the game, has been ruled out for a few weeks after filling a hamstring injury. On the spin front, veteran Harbhajan Singh will be essential to choke up runs in the middle overs.


Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf Du Plesis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayadu, Deepak Chahar, K M Asif, Kanish Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshtiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, David Willy.

Delhi Daredevils: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Colin Munro, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Daniel Christian, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Trent Boult, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh, Liam Plunkett, Junior Dala.


Post a Comment