Thursday, May 17, 2018

Vivo IPL Live Cricket Score, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs SunRisers Hyderabad: RCB Host SRH in Key Clash

Vivo IPL Royal Challengers Bangalore vs SunRisers Hyderabad Live Score: RCB will take on table-toppers SRH in another must-win game

Their chances of making the playoffs still hanging by a thread, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will take on table toppers SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in another must win Indian Premier League (IPL) match at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Thursday. The repeated victories over Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab have revived RCB's hopes, while SRH has been on a turn, having won 9 matches out of 12. Royal Challengers Bangalore is still languishing at the second last place on the table, while SRH are on top of the table with eighteen points. Virat Kohli's RCB has endured a tough IPL season, having lost 7 of its 12 matches so far but the current turnaround has rekindled hopes of a possible shot at the playoffs berth provided some previous results go the team's way. 

Live Scorecard
Royal Challengers Bangalore         vs       Sunrisers Hyderabad
218/6 (20)                                           204/3 (20)

RCB Beat SRH By 14 Runs

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The hosts are overly dependant on Virat Kohli and South African swashbuckler AB De Villiers. These two have combined to score nearly half of RCB's total runs this IPL season but the side needs bigger assistance from the likes of Moeen Ali and Corey Anderson. In peerless form, Virat Kohli has been a show up performer with 514 runs from 12 games. De Villiers (358 runs) is next to him, although he has played 2 games less than the Indian.

Vivo IPL 2018 Live updates of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) match straight from M Chinnaswamy Stadium

Apart from Dhawan and Williamson, Yusuf Pathan (186), Manish Pandey (189) and Shakib-Al-Hasan (166) have also chipped in at crunch situations for SRH. But what has been truly outstanding for SRH is their diverse bowling attack. The bowlers, led by India pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar (8), have been terrific. Bhuvneshwar has been backed up superbly by Siddharth Kaul (13 wickets), Sandeep Sharma (8), leg-spinner Rashid Khan (13) and Shakib-Al-Hasan (12).

The Teams (From):
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Quinton de Kock(w), Brendon McCullum, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Colin de Grandhomme, Moeen Ali, Manan Vohra, Aniket Choudhary, Navdeep Saini, Murugan Ashwin, Pawan Negi, Mohammed Siraj, Corey Anderson, Parthiv Patel, Aniruddha Joshi, Pavan Deshpande, Tim Southee.
SunRisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (C ), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Tanmay Agarwal, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan.


Post a Comment