Sunday, May 13, 2018

Vivo IPL Live Score, CSK vs SRH: Chennai (CSK) Look to Seal Playoff Berth against SRH

Vivo IPL Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL Live Score: Chennai will plan to seal their playoff berth

M S Dhoni led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be desperate to return to winning ways when they look table-toppers SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in an Indian Premier League secure at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, in Pune on Sunday. Chennai Super Kings, who sit at the 2nd spot in the points-table, are yet to qualify for the playoffs as the yellow team suffered a 4-wicket loss against Rajasthan Royals (RR) in their last match on Friday. Hyderabad (SRH), on the other hand, has already sealed a playoff berth and will be eyeing one more win to consolidate their place. On Friday, a combined batting effort by Suresh Raina, skipper M.S. Dhoni and opener Shane Watson helped Chennai (CSK) post a fighting total of 176 against Rajasthan Royals. Still, the bowlers let them down as Chennai Super Kings failed to defend a good total. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad     vs     Chennai Super Kings
179/4 (20)                                   180/2 (19)

CSK beat SRH by 8 wickets

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Chennai Super Kings

Vivo IPL 2018 Live updates of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) match, live from Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune

So far, batsmen are the major reason behind Chennai Super Kings success as they have been in top form this IPL season, however, death-over bowling still remains a distress.

Generally of the batsmen -- Ambati Rayudu, Australian Shane Watson, West Indian Dwayne Bravo, M.A. Dhoni and Suresh Raina -- have contributed each time the team needed. Rayudu has batted well both as an opener and at number four, addition 435 runs from 11 innings. With 393 runs from 10 innings, Dhoni has also shown glimpses of the past. Left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja, who struggle in the first half of the league, emerged with a match-winning figure of 3/18 against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The rapidity attack will once again rely on Lungi Ngidi, David Willey and Shardul Thakur.

While Thakur, who had remarkable figures of 1/22 in his four overs against Rajasthan Royal, is set to feature in the playing XI against Hyderabad (SRH), Willey's inclusion look difficult as the English pacer leaked 47 runs bagging a wicket. Death over bowling will be the biggest concern for the Chennai Super Kings team management as their opponents on Sunday are well able of chasing or putting big totals on board, a thing which they have shown in past. On the other hand, one more win for Hyderabad will hand them their 7th consecutive victory this IPL season.

The Kane Williamson-led side is presently in red-hot form. In their last match, Sunrisers Hyderabad hammered Delhi Daredevils by 9 wickets while chasing a massive total of 188 runs. The orange army is skilled of putting huge totals as well as protecting low scores. Overall, its Hyderabad's bowling unit led by the abroad spin twins -- Afghan Rashid Khan and Bangladeshi Shakib Al Hasan -- who have been instrumental till now.
The spinners have been fine supported by the pace department led by fit-again Bhuvneshwar Kumar and young Siddharth Kaul. Their batting mostly centres on the skipper -- Williamson -- who has continually dug them out of troubled waters, scoring 6 half-centuries so far in this IPL season.

Opener Shikhar Dhawan, who struggled for runs former, got back his touch against Delhi Daredevils, smashing a 50-ball unbeaten 92, laced with nine fours and four sixes. Still, Alex Hales and Manish Pandey need to shoulder the liability in case Williamson fails to deliver. Come Sunday, it could be another edge of the seat match for fans when the top 2 teams of the cash-rich league square-off in a crucial tie.


Chennai Super Kings - MS Dhoni(Captain/Wicket-keeper), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, David Willey

SunRisers Hyderabad - Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Kane Williamson(Captain), Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket-keeper), Rashid Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, T Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Alex Hales


Post a Comment