Thursday, May 10, 2018

Vivo IPL Live Score, DD vs SRH: SunRisers Hyderabad Will Aim To Extend Winning Run, Face Delhi Daredevils

Vivo IPL Delhi Daredevils (DD) vs SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) Live Score: The Kane Williamson-led team will aim to extend their winning run in the competition

Comfortably placed atop the Indian Premier League points table, SunRisers Hyderabad will look to enlarge their five match winning streak when they face bottom placed Delhi Daredevils (DD) at the Feroz Shah Kotla here on Thursday. The Kane Williamson-led side have extra or less assured themselves of a position in the play-off after winning eight of their ten matches to pocket sixteen points while Delhi Daredevils campaign has been bland with just three wins from ten outings. Out of the eleven times that these two teams have faced each other, SunRisers (SRH)  hold an edge having won on 7 occasions as compared to Delhi's 4 victories.

Live Scorecard

Delhi Daredevils                   vs                  SunRisers Hyderabad

187/5(20)                                                     191/1 (18.5)

SRH beat DD by 9 wickets

Delhi Daredevils

SunRisers Hyderabad

In their last match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, the SunRisers romped home by seven wickets as Delhi once again worthless a great start to lose the plot in the dying stages. Delhi Daredevils woes this season has been compounded by an incompatible opening partnership, despite teenager Prithvi Shaw going grand guns blazing at the top. Besides Shaw, young skipper Shreyas Iyer and stumper Rishabh Pant form the back of Delhi's batting and would be hoping to put on one more brave effort against the best bowling line-up this IPL season.

It would also be motivating to see whether Delhi still persists with Australian Glenn Maxwell, who had a torrid season so far. On the bowling face, New Zealander Trent Boult have led his resources well with the young Avesh Khan, Englishman Liam Plunkett and all-rounder Vijay Shankar while leg-spinner Amit Mishra have also been between the wickets. Coming to the SunRisers, it’s been their bowling unit led by the overseas spin twins -- Afghan Rashid Khan and Bangladeshi Shakib Al Hasan -- who have been active in defending sub-150 scores.

The spinners have been well maintained by the pace department led by fit-again Bhuvneshwar Kumar and young Siddharth Kaul. Their batting mostly centres around the skipper -- Williamson -- who has repeatedly dug them out of worried waters, scoring 5 half centuries so far in this IPL season. The incompatible top order comprising the likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Alex Hales and Manish Pandey need to shoulder the liability in case Williamson fails to deliver. Veteran Yusuf Pathan has of late found back his groove with his cameos lower down the order alongside the left-hander Shakib and stumper Wriddhiman Saha. Come Thursday, it will be interesting to see if Delhi's batsmen can pass the stern test from the Sunrisers bowlers and halt their winning run.

Delhi Daredevils : Jason Roy, Gautam Gambhir, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Glenn Maxwell, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Vijay Shankar, Daniel Christian, Rahul Tewatia, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Trent Boult, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Amit Mishra, Prithvi Shaw, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh, Liam Plunkett.

SunRisers Hyderabad : Kane Williamson (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rashid Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, T. Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Chris Jorda, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Alex Hales.


Post a Comment