Saturday, May 19, 2018

Vivo IPL Live Score, SRH vs KKR: Kolkata Look To Seal Playoff Berth vs SunRisers Hyderabad

Vivo IPL SunRisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Score: Kolkata will succeed for the playoffs if they beat SRH

An inconsistent Kolkata Knight Riders will have to make their top game against an already qualified SunRisers Hyderabad at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in order to qualify for the Indian Premier League playoffs. Placed 3rd on the vivo IPL 2018 Points Table with 14 points, KKR will have to shake out one more victory to edge closer to a playoff spot. Whereas KKR will be coming in the clash on the back of 6th wicket victory against Rajasthan Royals (RR), SRH will be low on assurance after suffering a 14-run defeat to Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in a high-scoring match on Thursday night. 

SunRisers Hyderabad       vs        Kolkata Knight Riders
172/9 (20)                                173/5 (19.4)

KKR Beat SRH By 5 Wickets

SunRisers Hyderabad

Kolkata Knight Riders

Vivo IPL 2018 Live updates of SunRisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders match, straight from Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad

Kane Williamson led SRH, who scored a superb 81 off 42 balls against RCB his eighth fifty-plus score in vivo IPL 2018, almost won the game for SRH despite the stiff target of 219 set by Virat Kohli's RCB but RCB's on point death bowling didn’t let the SRH batsmen score freely in the last overs. The hosts will be keen to correct their bowling and fielding performance as they brace up to face another tough opposition. Sunrisers Hyderabad are likely to bring in a couple of changes and pacer Basil Thampi, who on Thursday bowled the most costly 4 overs in the history of Vivo IPL, could be missing out on his place in the playing XI. 

 Thampi leaked 70 runs in his full quota of 4 overs, surpassing the earlier record held by Ishant Sharma. For Kolkata Knight Riders, spinner Kuldeep Yadav will be high on confidence after his career-best 4/20 against Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the Eden Gardens in their last game and will be planing to emulate his own performance against the famed SRH batting line-up. 
However, KKR will have to make their batting click once again to reach the top-four.


SRH: Kane Williamson (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, T. Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Tanmay Agarwal, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan.

KKR: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Mitchell Johnson, Shubman Gill, R. Vinay Kumar, Rinku Singh, Cameron Delport, Javon Searless, Apoorv Wankhade, Ishank Jaggi, Tom Curran.


Post a Comment