Saturday, May 5, 2018

Vivo IPL Live Score, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils Preview: DD Hopes Hang By A Thread

Vivo IPL Match 2018: DD languish on 7th place while SunRisers Hyderabad is sitting pretty at the top with 12 points from 8 games.

Delhi Daredevils Vivo IPL 2018 season is hanging by a line and all of their remaining matches are pretty much a must win if they are want to qualify for the IPL competition. DD managed to win their before game against RR but will be up next to a completely different challenge when they take on table-toppers SunRisers Hyderabad on Saturday night at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. SRH are the in-form team and boast of possibly the best bowling attack in the tournament. DD have enhanced since Gautam Gambhir stepped down as captain but Still they are far from a complete unit and will hope everything comes together perfectly in Hyderabad.

Live Scoreboard

Delhi Daredevils                     Vs                      Sunrisers Hyderabad
163/5 (20)                                                     164/3 (19.5)

SRH beat DD by 7 wickets

Delhi Daredevils

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Young Prithvi Shaw, skipper Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant are largely spearheading the batting unit but the DD outfit would also want its foreign recruits Colin Munro and Glenn Maxwell to fire and if that happens they would absolutely give any bowling side reasons to concern.

But unluckily that has not been the case this season and with just 5 matches left, it is high time for Munro and Maxwell come excellent to keep Delhi's hopes alive.

Among the bowlers, Trent Boult has been among wickets for Daredevils, claiming 13 scalps so far. He has been been impressive in death overs too. The likes of young Avesh Khan, Liam Plunkett and spinner Shahbaz Nadeem, though, need to do more.

SRH, on the other side, are sitting pretty at the top with 12 points from 8 games.
The Sunrisers' journey has been a myth one so far this season with their bowling unit turns out to be a surprise by defending low scores.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad side boasts of possibly the best bowling attack in the ongoing Vivo IPL, including Siddharth Kaul, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi besides all-rounders Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammed Nabi and Yusuf Pathan.

The bowling attack earned kudos when they effectively prevented rivals from chasing down even low totals in last matches.

In their previous game here, SRH bundled out formidable Kings XI Punjab for just 119 in 19.2 overs Whereas defending a target of 132.

In another instance, on April 29, while defending a reserved target of 152 the Hyderabad bowler’s halted RR chase at 140 in 20 overs.

The most comforting thing about SRH's bowling show is that the produced the brilliant presentation despite missing the services of its star bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the last some  matches owing to a back hurt.

But Captain Kane Williamson supposes Bhuvneshwar to be fir for tomorrow's game.

However the team lost its regular captain David Warner in the wake of the well-known ball tampering row, its new skipper Williamson has stepped up and always delivered the goods for the side.

While Williamson come out as the batting mainstay, SRH would hope its other batsmen, including Manish Pandey, Wriddhiman Saha, Deepak Hooda and Yusuf Pathan, also convey in the remaining matches.

SRH head coach Tom Moody said having done the hard work; the team is now focussed to end on a good note.

"Business end of the competition is where we want to be playing our best cricket. We experience we can still improve in all 3 departments," Moody said here yesterday.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Tanmay Agarwal, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan.

Delhi Daredevils: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Colin Munro, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Daniel Christian, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Trent Boult, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh, Liam Plunkett, Junior Dala.


Post a Comment