Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Vivo IPL Qualifier 1 Live Score, SunRisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings: SunRisers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings Eye Final Berth

Vivo IPL Match SunRisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Qualifier 1 Live Score: SRH were first while CSK were on 2nd in the points table after the round-robin matches.

With the race for the Vivo IPL 2018 Playoffs having been decided on the very last day of the IPL league engagements, SunRisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings would both be keen to seal off a berth in the IPL Season11 final when they gather in Vivo IPL Qualifier 1 at Mumbai's Wankhede Stadium on Tuesday. SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) ended on top of the Vivo IPL 2018 Points Table even though they lost their last IPL league activities, while Chennai Super Kings finished second, by run rate after they won their last league match. Kane Williamson and MS Dhoni will be leading two of the most competent teams in SRH and CSK and the match promises to be quite a competition. Even as the winner sails directly into the final slated for May 27, also at Mumbai, the loser will be playing Qualifier 2 in Kolkata on May 25. Slight net run-rate dissimilarity separated the 2 teams which finished the league stage on 18 points.


SunRisers Hyderabad        vs                     Chennai Super Kings
139/7 (20)                                                          140/8 (19.1)

CSK Beat SRH By 2 Wickets

SunRisers Hyderabad

Chennai Super Kings

Vivo IPL 2018 Live updates of SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Chennai Super Kings(CSK)  Qualifier 1 match, Live from Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Chennai Super Kings seem to hold a slight edge going into the match as they have not only got the superior of their southern rivals twice in the league stage of the competition but also have the winning energy going into the match on what promises to be a bouncy track.

While Chennai stopped the ambitions of Kings XI Punjab by overcoming a tough start last night in their adopted home base of Pune, SRH have been on a 3 game losing run, having sealed their playoff spot with a win on May 10 against Delhi Daredevils.

Teams (from):

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, K M Asif, Kanish Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, David Willey.

SunRisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (capt ), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Tanmay Agarwal, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan.


Post a Comment