Friday, May 25, 2018

Vivo IPL SunRisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Qualifier 2 Live Score

Vivo IPL SunRisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Qualifier 2 Live Score: The winner of this match will play Chennai Super Kings in the IPL 2018 final

SunRisers Hyderabad, despite their power throughout the IPL league stages, will have to take their best to the table when they acquire on buoyant Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League Qualifier 2 at Eden Gardens today. The winner of Friday's big ticket game at the Eden Gardens will take on Mahendra Singh Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings in the final on Sunday in Mumbai. SunRisers Hyderaad finished top of the points table after 14 matches and have been reasonably the team to beat with an excellent bowling battery and solid batting. But the Kane Williamson-led side have lost 4 games on the trot with their 2 wicket loss in the Qualifier 1 to Chennai Super Kings and the last league clash against KKR.

Live Scorecard
Sunrisers Hyderabad        vs         Kolkata Knight Riders
174/7 (20)                                             161/9 (20)

SRH Beat KKR By 13 Runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kolkata Knight Riders

While Kolkata Knight Riders ticked all the boxes throughout the business end of the competition with 4 wins on the trot, table toppers SunRisers Hyderabad have slipped after ultimate on top of the IPL league table. SunRisers Hyderabad has lost 4 live games, something that will be a cause of worry for Kane Williamson's brigade. Possibly the best bowling attack in the match with Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul and Sandeep Sharma delivering constantly along with the immensely talented Rashid Khan, SRH will like to take out whatever juice is available from at Eden.

Vivo IPL 2018 Live updates of SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Qualifier 2 match, Live from Eden Gardens

But with the momentum powerfully in favour of Dinesh Karthik and his team, who will also seriously bank on home advantage, it will need an individual effort from SRH to stop the Kolkata juggernaut and return to winning ways. First to succeed for the play offs eliminating Delhi Daredevils(DD), SRH slide began in Pune, when their famed bowling bother failed to defend 180 against Chennai Super Kings and then went on to lose to RCB, KKR and CSK in subsequent playoffs.

Their latest defeat will harm them the most as they had their competition in pocket with Chennai Super Kings struggling at 113/8 inside 18 overs chasing 140 but Williamson's tactic to keep an over from Carlos Brathwaite at the death backfired. Bhuvneshwar (9 wickets) will also want to get his act collectively complement the wily Afghan wrist spinner Rashid Khan (18 wickets) as Williamson also have big holes to plug in the batting section. Siddharth Kaul (19 wickets) has been their best bowler of the IPL season with consistent efforts at the start as well as fatality.

Surprise choice as Kolkata Knight Riders skipper after the departure of their most successful captain Gautam Gambhir, Dinesh Karthik is in the middle of the form of his life averaging 54.44 from 15 matches. Both teams won every in the round-robin league. Since their defeat at home, KKR have come a long way and won in Hyderabad.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (capt), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Mitchell Johnson, Shubman Gill, R. Vinay Kumar, Rinku Singh, Cameron Delport, Javon Searless, Apoorv Wankhade, Ishank Jaggi, Tom Curran.

SunRisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Tanmay Agarwal, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan.


Post a Comment